How To Become a YouTube Star

Posted: August 9, 2010 in Uncategorized

I don’t know, but if you have heard of Fred Figglehorn he has figured it out. His videos have been seen over 500 Million times on YouTube and he has almost 2 Million Subscribers.  So what does it mean to be a YouTube sensation…well a lot more than ever before.  Fred, who is the brain child of Lucas Cruikshank, has turned into a very lucrative endeavor. What started out as a teenager having fun with  a video camera has quickly become an internet sensation.  The videos are funny and mainly feature Fred on some type of adventure and he is usually the only person on camera.

I didn’t realize HOW BIG until I was walking through Toys-R-Us Yesterday and came across this display.  I was dumbstruck and impressed all at the same time.  Where else can a 16-year-old in a small town in Nebraska with some creativity and a video camera create such a following that he has world wide appeal?  This Toys-R-Us is not in Nebraska, it is in Florida!

My hat is off to Fred (Lucas) and the people who inspired him to have fun and entertain the world.

You can check Fred’s Feature Film News Here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XWDDPR3IlDg 

Stay tuned for Social Media Mad Men…Comming in September!

Comments
  1. Lisa says:

    He is definitely unique like the guy that got famous for riding his bicycle on rails, buildings, etc. Um, Justin Beiber – I probably spelled his name wrong, got famous from you tube. I have a site for you to check out, but I have never made a comment before, so I want to see where this goes before I send it to you 😛 ..

  2. Lisa says:

    Oh Jody, I am sorry, I made it to your blog.. lol I thought I was still on facebook. http://www.youtube.com/user/lindz03grace

    ugh getting use to facebook … 🙂

Leave a Reply

