Day 5

Posted: October 9, 2012 in Uncategorized

Comments
  1. I am a little confused. It is a live event at a venue, but you are going to just show the webinar and answer questions? If so, how do you project the webinar onto a screen. I don’t have any equipment. Could I do this totally online if I don’t have a venue? The North Scottsdale chamber did not seem to have a meeting room, but possibly the building it was in has one. Should I work to find a venue that has equipment to project the webinar? Will that likely cost me money? I don’t have a budget for operating expenses. What should I do?

    • michelle says:

      My chamber didn’t have a meeting room so I asked them if they knew where I could find a meeting room at no cost. They pointed me toward the library (very large and has several meeting rooms) and a local credit union. I’m sure the chamber will help you find a place.

  2. Pam martinez says:

    Jody, how do you keep going to all the chamber meetings? Did you join? Ours has a very large membership, they won’t give up any info, and they won’t invite us to anything! It’s join or nothing with them! Should we just focus on BNi? Thanks for all the great info you’re sharing with us!

    • Hi Pam, I suggest going to a neighboring chamber. Not all chambers are created equal. And to answer the first question, yes after the first meeting I joined the chamber because of the numerous benefits they offered.

      • Pam martinez says:

        Thanks Jody! You have FINALLY been the one to convince my husband that we can do this! We’re going to BNi meetings this week and sending out yellow pages in the colorful envelopes!

Leave a Reply

